Italian Restaurant La Romantica

73 boulevard Jean-Jaurès – 92110 Clichy

Open Monday-Friday from 12noon to 2h30pm and 7pm à 10h30pm, saturday night only

Phone : +33 1 4737 2971 – Valet parking

Italia… Romantica !

La Romantica was newly renovated. New dining room and new terrace …with the same pleasure standard in the kitchen. It is still one of the very few Italian gourmet restaurants in France. As we all love good food and a beautiful terrace is always worth a visit, we went for a walk at La Romantica just to check the famous formula: Everything need to change to feel that nothing changed.

 

With some imagination…

We are now in an Italian restaurant on a Tuscany, Roman or Milanese terrace. An authentic and beautiful terrace with a planted olive trees surface and surrounded by a green wall that makes us forget that we are in the center of Clichy, next to Paris. The sound of water flowing in the fountains brings a refreshing atmosphere while the sun is beaming down. Claudio Puglia, the chef and owner, likes to receive clients with simplicity and stylishy.

 

For lunch or dinner ?

Depending on its availability and its desires, the terrace of La Romantica can be discovered at noon or during the evening. It is certainly a different experience. At lunch, you can appreciate a menu at 37€, including a starter, a pasta dish and a dessert. For dinner, when time is leisurely, you can appreciate a « bliding » tasting at 75€ which includes a starter, four pasta dishes and a dessert… To discover the creativity of Gabriele Piga, the Sardinian chef who has untrust to Claudio the stoves of the Italian restaurant La Romantica and who offers to us a very rich Italian styled menu.

 

An authentic Italian cuisine … finally!

Everything written here is not exagerated. For over twenty years, La Romantica has built a solid reputation based on the Italian products quality showed on its menu. « Star » of the house, the leggera di taglioni is a pasta recipe with organic cream served with a creamy parmesan sauce, flamed with cognac in a cheese loaf. There is also the mozzarella di bufala that La Romantica has being the first to serve on its menu… before many people do! Parma ham on the bone, white truffles, sea bass, black Piedmont rice and transalpine wine: Claudio Puglia and his partner Massimiliano Balossi know better than anyone how to find and reveal the hidden secret product. And also, to present it at its best : grilled vegetables, cold carrot and mint soup just to drink; beef carpaccio and white truffle; tuna steak with pistachio crust, sweet and sour vegetables and applesauce.

Italy is also known as the land of cheese. Proven by a beautiful slate of ten Italian cheeses, perfectly ripened and served with five carefully chosen jams.

Desserts full of freshness, finally, with the Peach Bavarian cake, peach coulis and cardamom, « passito » jelly or orange panna cotta, mango and passion soup, mint caviar.

picto_reservation_en_ligne_withe3

Restaurant italien La Romantica

73 boulevard Jean-Jaurès – 92110 Clichy

Ouvert tous les jours de 12h à 14h30 et de 19h à 22h30 (sauf le samedi midi et le dimanche)

Téléphone : 01 47 37 29 71 – Service voiturier

Italia… Romantica !

La Romantica fait peau neuve. Nouvelle salle, nouvelle terrasse… Côté cuisine, même plaisir : c’est toujours l’un des très rares restaurants gastronomiques italiens en France. Comme on ne se lasse jamais de bien manger et qu’une belle terrasse mérite toujours le déplacement, on est allé faire un tour à la Romantica. Histoire de vérifier la célèbre formule : Il faut que tout change pour que rien ne change.

 

Avec un peu d’imagination…

Nous voici dans un restaurant italien sur une teirasse fleurie. Une vraie et belle terrasse « plantée» d’oliviers, bordée par un mur végétal qui nous fait oublier qu’on est à côté de Paris, dans le centre de Clichy. Une note rafraîchissante quand le soleil darde ses rayons. Rien d’ostentatoire rien de superflu dans tout cela.Claudio Puglia, maître des lieux, aime recevoir. Avec simplicité mais avec élégance.

 

Y déjeuner ou y dîner ?

En fonction de ses disponibilités et de ses envies, la tetTasse de La Romantica se découvre à midi ou en soirée. C’est, bien sûr, une expérience différente. Au déjeuner, on apprécie le menu à 55,00 euros comprenant une entrée, un plat de pâtes et un dessert. A dîner, le temps nous presse moins. On peut alors se faire plaisir avec une dégustation « à l’aveugle » avec, pour 75 euros, une entrée, quatre plats de pâtes el un dessert. .. Pour découvrir la créativité de Alexis Donadieu, le chef à qui Claudio a confié les fonrneaux du restaurant italien La Romantica et qui nous propose une carte très riche aux couleurs de l’Italie.

 

Une cuisine italienne authentique… enfin !

Rien de ce que l’on écrit ici n’est exagéré. Depuis plus de vingt ans, La Romantica a su se bâtir une solide réputation qui s’appuie sur la qualité des produits italiens qu’elle met à sa carte. «Star» de la maison, les leggera di taglioni, une recette de pâtes à la crème bio accompagnées d’une sauce crémeuse au parmesan que l’on fait flamber au cognac dans une grande meule. Il y a aussi la mozzarella di bufala, que La Romantica a été la première à offrir à sa table … avant de faire de nombreux émules ! Jambon de Parme à l’os, truffe blanche, bar de ligne, riz noir du Piémont et vins de producteurs transalpins : Claudio Puglia sait, mieux que personne, dénicher « le » produit. Pour présenter toute sa splendeur.

picto_reservation_en_ligne_withe3